Thursday, June 12, 2008

[The Life of Shaun #241] Homes

Two random things:

My friend has a room for rent in his apartment in Washington Heights, so sending the details on below.  I used to live in that building and all these years later (six now, yikes!) it still seems to be the best deal in Manhattan.  Mike forgot to mention there's a Taco Bell up there now, too.  And a Starbucks - it's practically North Chelsea!  So please pass on to recommendable potential flatmates or move in yourself, if you're keen!

Attached is a picture of my cousin's house (the white one on the right; <sigh> yes, I have family with a pick-up truck - I know, I know, but my cousin assures me they don't commute in it and it is only used for hauling trees to be planted to prevent the desertification of the central plains, honest!) from this past Saturday with a tornado headed towards it.  Fortunately, it veered North and missed the house.  Unfortunately it missed the truck too.  But I thought it was a cool picture.

Cheers,
Shaun

Shaun Coley
Shadwell, Tower Hamlets
London, UK

http://www.friendster.com/shaunism

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Mike
Date: 2008/6/12
Subject: $530 1 Bedroom available July 1 in 3B apt

1 Unfurnished BR available for rent July 1 in a 3 BR share in Washington Heights (180th St & Bway). 2nd floor Apt.

Room is 9.5'x12' with window and an adequate closet. $530/month + utilities (electric/cable/internet).

Common shared areas- bathroom (w/ tub) and big kitchen. Average monthly utilities $120.  Own DVR Cable box with all premium channels and internet connection in room.

Current roommates are is 31 & 35 y/o professional gay guys social but independent with our time and space. Come as you go as you please. Seeking similar non-smoking gay guy (preferred) to fit in the mix. Shared household duties. NO COUPLES OR PETS

Neighborhood is clean and safe (There's a gay bar up here!), Laundromat/dry cleaner is just outside the building, supermarket and movie theatre is a block away, A Train (181st stop) is on the block and the 1 Train (181st stop) is two blocks away.

First month's rent + 1 month deposit required to move in.

Introduce yourself and I'll be in touch! I will be showing the apartment and interviewing people all this weekend and coming week. No roommates will be considered without meeting in person first.

Contact Michael at WashHeights701@yahoo.com if you are interested! Will be showing the apt and interviewing interested guys on June 17 and 18th.






Vote for your city's best dining and nightlife. City's Best 2008.


Shaun Coley
Shadwell, Tower Hamlets
London, UK

http://www.friendster.com/shaunism


--~--~---------~--~----~------------~-------~--~----~
You received this message because you are subscribed to the "The Life of Shaun" group.
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to The-Life-of-Shaun-unsubscribe@googlegroups.com
For more options, visit this group at http://groups.google.com/group/The-Life-of-Shaun
-~----------~----~----~----~------~----~------~--~---

No comments: